TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Order of the Commission dated this the 6th Day of August 2024

PRESENT:

Thiru M.Chandrasekar Chairman

Thiru K.Venkatesan Member

and

Thiru B.Mohan Member (Legal)

M.P.No.15 of 2024

OPG Power Generation Pvt. Ltd., OPG Power Plant, OPG Nagar, Periya Obulapuram Village Nagaraja Kandigai, Madharapakkam Road, Gummidipoondi, Thiruvallur – 601 201.

... Petitioner Adv. Rahul Balaji

Versus

- Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Ltd, (TANGEDCO), Rep.by its Chairman NPKRR Maaligai, 144, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002.
- Tamil Nadu Transmission Corporation Ltd. (TANTRANSCO), Rep.by its Chairman NPKRR Maaligai, 144, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002.

The Superintending Engineer,
 Chennai Electricity Distribution Circle /North,
 144, Anna Salai,
 Chennai – 600 002.

..... Respondents
Thiru N.Kumanan and
Thiru A.P.Venkatachalapathy,
Standing Counsel for Respondents

This Miscellaneous Petition stands preferred by the Petitioner M/s. OPG Power Generation Private Ltd., with a prayer to impose penalty upon the Respondents in accordance with Section 142 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for non-compliance of the order of the Commission dated 15.12.2020 in D.R.P.No.12 of 2019 and consequently direct the respondents to make payments of the entire sum as directed in the said order.

This petition having come up for final hearing on 06-08-2024 in the presence of Thiru.Rahul Balaji, Advocated Associates for the Petitioner and Tvl. N. Kumanan and A.P. Venkatachalapathy, Standing Counsel for the Respondents and on consideration of the submission made by the Counsel for the Petitioner and Respondents the Commission passes the following order:-

ORDER

The counsel for the respondent submitted that dues have been settled in full and prayed to pass appropriate orders. The counsel for the respondent also filed a memo to that effect. The counsel for the petitioner also confirmed the settlement. Hence, nothing survives in the petition.

The petition is ordered to be closed since settled.

(Sd.....) (Sd.....) (Sd.....)
Member (Legal) Member Chairman

/True Copy /

Secretary
Tamil Nadu Electricity
Regulatory Commission